Wanna See Chris accept the Bob Clampett Award? Its only 2 months late!

I was beyond thrilled to win the Bob Clampett Award for TCDS. Here I am with Bobs Daughter. This was the 25th year for the award and I can’t believe we are among this group of Award Recipients. (See Below) Most of these folks are childhood heroes of mine. Oh just watch me get all teary eyed. Thanks everyone for believing in us.

So click the link below to watch my make the long walk to the stage.


2013: Chris Sparks and Team Cul de Sac
2012: Morrie Turner
2011: Patrick McDonnell
2010: Jeannie Schulz
2009: Denis Kitchen
2008: Paul Levitz
2007: Neil Gaiman
2006: Calvin Reid
2005: George Pérez
2004: Mimi Cruz
2003: Alex Ross
2002: Herb Trimpe
2001: Mark Evanier
2000: Peter Laird
1999: Jerry Robinson
1998: Frank Miller
1997: Joe Kubert
1996: Andrew Vachss
1995: Maggie Thompson
1994: Will Eisner
1993: Jack Kirby
1992: Archie Goodwin
1991: The Comic Book Legal Defense Fund
1990: Sergio Aragonés
1989: Phil Yeh
1988: June Foray
1987: Ray Bradbury
1986: Bernie Wrightson and Jim Starlin
1985: Robert A. Heinlein
1984: Forrest J Ackerman

– See more at: http://www.comic-con.org/awards/bob-clampett-humanitarian-award#sthash.gwA9LxWD.dpuf